Offficers are sworn inAt the Rockland BOCES Board of Education annual reorganization meeting on July 11, 2018, President Peggy Zugibe and Vice President Rosemary Pitruzzella were re-elected to their second consecutive one-year terms in the leadership roles.

Mrs. Zugibe represents the Haverstraw-Stony Point Central School District Board of Education and has been a member of the Rockland BOCES Board of Education since 2008. She has served on the Haverstraw-Stony Point Board of Ed since 1993 and is treasurer of the Rockland County School Boards Association.

President Zugibe also serves as the Area 10 Director of the New York State School Boards Association, representing boards in Rockland, Westchester and Putnam counties.

Vice President Pitruzzella represents the South Orangetown Central School District.

Officers sworn inBoard member Thomas DePrisco, representing the Pearl River School District, was also re-elected to the board for what will be his third term.

The officers welcomed Thomas Morr as new board member. Morr will serve a three-year term representing the Nanuet Union Free School District.

Additionally, Dr. Charlene Jordan was sworn for another term as Rockland BOCES District Superintendent during the annual reorganization meeting.

Each Board of Cooperative Educational Services is governed by a board of education made up of representatives from component school districts. The nine members of the Rockland Board of Cooperative Educational Services serve unpaid, three-year terms and are elected by component boards of education.